The investment in real estate is considered to be a crisis-proof investment in property values ​​and protection against inflation. In addition, tax savings can be made with investment property. In the case of later retirement provision, attractive rental income contributes to an increase in income. But anyone who invests in a property is tied up for a long period of time. Before buying, therefore, the advantages and disadvantages should be carefully weighed. We can look back on many years of experience in the real estate sector and have therefore compiled the most important aspects for you to make the decision easier for you.

advantages of investment property –

An investment property is a safe investment

On behalf of the Federal Ministry of the Interior, the Federal Statistical Office has determined that the German population will decline by 15 to 21 percent within 50 years. However, due to the high demand for single dwellings, it is not to be expected that the population decline will also lead to a decrease in households. The demand for single-apartments is growing, especially in conurbations, as one-person households are becoming more and more popular.

Investment investment Real estate in good locations therefore means a solid value investment in the long term. It is important to be able to rent it and to keep it in constant demand.

Investors can save on real estate taxes

Cleverly used advantages can save on taxes and contribute to the building up of assets. Depending on the investment chosen, capital investors can save a lot of tax. Those who decide to invest in a memorial property can write off the entire modernization costs over a period of 12 years. A linear depreciation rate of 2 percent applies to newly built and existing buildings. You can not save your taxes with your own home ownership. Costs associated with the rented property can also help reduce the tax burden. If the loan is borrowed, the owner can deduct the interest from the tax and thus save taxes.

Investment property means lucrative returns

Investors can expect a high return on long-term investment in real estate. A low interest rate, in particular, contributes to a high return on externally financed properties. Prerequisite is a good rentability of the property. Compared to stocks or funds, the real estate investment offers lower returns at first sight. In terms of security and value, however, the property is clearly ahead of the competition with a much more risky equity investment.

A real estate investment is long term

Short-term fluctuations in value are irrelevant in the case of investment properties, since the investment in a property is always to be seen in the long term. Anyone who decides to buy a property is thus bound for a long period of time – from the start it is clear that the object can not be sold at short notice. Value fluctuations, which arise between the real estate market, are therefore meaningless for the buyer.

An increase in the value of the property can be expected in the long term

The population in conurbations is increasing and the demand for housing is also increasing. Viewed in the long term, real estate investment is expected to grow significantly, especially in metropolitan regions.

Real Estate Offers Inflation Security

The investment in property values ​​provides an ideal protection against inflation. Real estate is regarded as a safe and low-risk investment that defies the devaluation. As a rule, inflation also drives rents up, so the owner can expect stable income.

Subsequent use of the property possible

Even if the investment object was initially acquired for leasing, subsequent self-utilization is possible. Anyone who needs less living space or wants to live close to the center can move into their own property and thus profit from the rent-free housing during the rental period.

Compensation of investment property –

Finding the right property is not always easy

Decisive is the choice of the right property, because not with every object can also lucrative yields achieve. The search for the right property is time-intensive and should be done together with a professional.

Taxes on premature real estate sales

If you want to buy a rented property and save money, you should note that the property has to be owned for at least 10 years before it can be sold without tax. If the property is sold again within the 10-year period, the sale profit must be taxed.

Real estate investment is a long term investment

Real estate investments are long-term investments and capital invested is immovable in the property. Investors should be sure before buying that they own the property for a long period of time, because that is the only way to make a meaningful investment. Short-term sales can lead to tax disadvantages and thus damage the investor’s assets.

Modernization and repairs for investment property

As the owner of a property, investors are obliged to keep the property in good condition. If modernization or repair measures are concerned, they must be implemented by the owner. It is recommended to set up reserves to finance subsequent maintenance work.

Save and create taxes

In order for the property to contribute to the construction of the asset, it is advisable to save the amounts resulting from the tax benefits in a separate account. In this way, capital investment, through the aspect of tax savings, contributes to an increase in assets over the long term.

Elaborate management of investment property

The owner of a leased property must expect an administrative burden on his property. Billing and communication with the tenant requires some time. If the apartment has to be rented after an extension, this also requires the use of the landlord. If you do not wish to take over the management of your property yourself, you can order a housing administration.

Real estate investment is a long term investment

In the long run, investment property is an optimal investment. Besides the tax depreciation possibilities in the first years, the property serves later as retirement provisions and improves the rent income of the owner. We support you in the selection of suitable investment properties and show you ways to save on tax. Benefit from our many years of experience and our expert network of experts. The search for the suitable object can be very time-consuming, possible fall cords are often difficult for the lay person to recognize.

Die Kapitalanlage in Immobilien gilt als krisenfeste Investition in Sachwerte und Schutz vor Inflation. Zudem lassen sich mit Anlageimmobilien Steuern sparen. Bei der späteren Altersvorsorge tragen attraktive Mieteinnahmen zu einer Erhöhung der Einkünfte bei. Doch wer in eine Immobilie investiert, bindet sich für einen langen Zeitraum. Vor Kauf sollten daher Vor- und Nachteile genau abgewogen werden. Wir können auf eine langjährige Erfahrung im Immobiliensektor zurückblicken und haben deshalb nachfolgend die wichtigsten Aspekte für Sie zusammengestellt, um Ihnen die Entscheidung zu erleichtern.

-Vorteile von Kapitalanlage Immobilien-

Eine Kapitalanlage-Immobilie ist eine sichere Wertanlage

Im Auftrag des Bundesinnenministeriums hat das Statistische Bundesamt ermittelt, dass die deutsche Bevölkerung innerhalb von 50 Jahren um 15 bis 21 Prozent zurückgehen wird. Aufgrund der großen Nachfrage nach Single-Wohnungen ist jedoch nicht davon auszugehen, dass mit dem Bevölkerungsrückgang auch eine Abnahme der Haushalte einhergeht. Vor allem in den Ballungsräumen wächst die Nachfrage nach Single-Wohnungen, denn Ein-Personen-Haushalte liegen immer mehr im Trend.

Kapitalanlage Immobilien in guten Lagen bedeuten daher auch auf lange Sicht eine solide Wertanlage. Von einer guten Vermietbarkeit und einer stetigen Nachfrage ist auszugehen.

Kapitalanleger können mit Immobilien Steuern sparen

Geschickt genutzte Vorteile können Steuern sparen und so zum Vermögensaufbau beitragen. Abhängig von der gewählten Investition können Kapitalanleger reichlich Steuern sparen: Wer sich für die Investition in eine Denkmalimmobilie entscheidet, kann die gesamten Modernisierungskosten über einen Zeitraum von 12 Jahren abschreiben. Bei Neubau- und Bestandsobjekten gilt ein linearer Abschreibungssatz von 2 Prozent. Steuern sparen mit selbstgenutztem Wohneigentum ist nicht möglich. Kosten, die im Zusammenhang mit der vermieteten Immobilie entstehen, können ebenfalls zur Reduzierung der Steuerschuld beitragen. Wird das Darlehen fremdfinanziert kann der Eigentümer die Zinsen von der Steuer absetzen und auf diese Weise Steuern sparen.

Kapitalanlage Immobilien bedeuten lukrative Renditen

Investoren können bei einer Geldanlage in Immobilien langfristig mit hohen Renditen rechnen. Vor allem ein niedriges Zinsniveau trägt bei fremdfinanzierten Objekten zu einem hohen Ertrag bei. Voraussetzung ist eine gute Vermietbarkeit der Immobilie. Im Vergleich zu Aktien oder Fonds bietet die Immobilienanlage auf den ersten Blick geringere Renditen. In puncto Sicherheit und Wertbeständigkeit hat die Immobilie gegenüber einer deutlich riskanteren Aktienanlage jedoch eindeutig die Nase vorn.

Eine Immobilienanlage ist langfristig

Kurzfristige Wertschwankungen sind bei Geldanlage-Immobilien vollkommen unerheblich, denn die Investition in einen Sachwert ist immer langfristigzu sehen. Wer sich für den Kauf einer Immobilie entscheidet, bindet sich damit für einen langen Zeitraum – von Beginn an ist klar, dass das Objekt nicht kurzfristig veräußert werden kann. Wertschwankungen, die sich zwischendurch auf dem Immobilienmarkt ergeben, sind somit für den Käufer bedeutungslos.

Langfristig ist mit einer Wertsteigerung der Immobilie zu rechnen

Die Bevölkerung in den Ballungsräumen steigt und so wird auch die Nachfrage nach Wohnraum immer größer. Auf lange Sicht gesehen, ist bei Kapitalanlage Immobilien vor allem in Metropolregionen mit einer deutlichen Wertsteigerung zu rechnen.

Immobilien bieten Inflationssicherheit

Die Anlage in Sachwerten bietet einen idealen Schutz vor Inflation. Immobilien gelten als sichere und risikoarme Kapitalanlage, die der Geldentwertung trotzt. In der Regel treibt die Inflation auch die Mieten nach oben, so dass der Eigentümer mit stabilen Einnahmen rechnen kann.

Spätere Eigennutzung der Immobilie möglich

Auch wenn das Kapitalanlageobjekt zunächst zur Vermietung angeschafft wurde, ist eine spätere Eigennutzung möglich. Wer im Alter weniger Wohnraum benötigt, oder zentrumsnäher wohnen möchte, kann in die eigene Immobilie umziehen und profitiert so während der Rentenzeit vom mietfreien Wohnen.

-Nachteile von Kapitalanlage Immobilien-

Die passende Immobilie zu finden ist nicht immer einfach

Entscheidend ist die Wahl der passenden Immobilie, denn nicht mit jedem Objekt lassen sich auch lukrative Renditen erzielen. Die Suche nach der passenden Immobilie ist zeitintensiv und sollte gemeinsam mit einem Fachmann erfolgen.

Steuernachteile bei einem vorzeitigen Immobilien-Verkauf

Wer eine vermietete Immobilie kauft und Steuern sparen möchte, sollte beachten, dass das Objekt mindestens 10 Jahre lang im eigenen Besitz sein muss, bevor es steuerfrei veräußert werden kann. Wird die Immobilie innerhalb der zehnjährigen Frist wieder verkauft, muss der Veräußerungsgewinn versteuert werden.

Immobilienanlage ist eine langfristige Investition

Geldanlage Immobilien sind langfristige Anlagen und angelegtes Kapital ist in der Immobilie gebunden. Investoren sollten sich vor Kauf sicher sein, dass sie das Objekt für einen langen Zeitraum besitzen, denn nur so kann es zu einem sinnvollen Vermögensaufbau beitragen. Kurzfristige Verkäufe können zu steuerlichen Nachteilen führen und damit das Vermögen des Anlegers schädigen.

Modernisierung und Instandsetzung bei Kapitalanlage Immobilien

Als Eigentümer einer Immobilie sind Anleger verpflichtet, das Objekt in einem guten Zustand zu halten. Stehen Modernisierungs- oder Instandsetzungsmaßnahmen an, so sind diese vom Eigentümer zu realisieren. Empfehlenswert ist es, Rücklagen zu bilden, um so spätere Instandhaltungsarbeiten zu finanzieren.

Steuern sparen und anlegen

Damit die Immobilie zum Vermögensaufbau beiträgt, empfiehlt es sich, die Beträge, die sich durch die Steuervorteile ergeben auf einem separaten Konto anzusparen. Auf diese Weise trägt die Kapitalanlage durch den Aspekt Steuern sparen auf lange Sicht zu einer Vermehrung des Vermögens bei.

Aufwändige Verwaltung der Kapitalanlage-Immobilie

Der Eigentümer einer fremdvermieteten Immobilie muss mit einem Verwaltungsaufwand für seinen Besitz rechnen. Die Abrechnung und Kommunikation mit dem Mieter erfordert einigen Zeitaufwand. Muss die Wohnung nach einem Auszug neu vermietet werden, erfordert dies ebenfalls den Einsatz des Vermieters. Wer die Verwaltung seines Eigentums nicht selbst übernehmen möchte, kann eine Wohnungsverwaltung beauftragen.

Immobilien als Kapitalanlage sind eine langfristige Investition

Auf lange Sicht sind Kapitalanlage Immobilien eine optimale Investition. Neben den steuerlichen Abschreibungsmöglichkeiten in den ersten Jahren, dient das Objekt später als Altersvorsorge und bessert die Renteneinkünfte des Eigentümers auf. Wir unterstützen Sie bei der Wahl der passenden Renditeimmobilien und zeigen Ihnen Möglichkeiten zum Steuern sparen auf. Profitieren Sie von unserer langjährigen Erfahrung und unserem kompetenten Expertennetzwerk. Die Suche nach dem passenden Objekt kann sehr zeitaufwendig sein, eventuelle Fallstricke sind für den Laien häufig nur schwer zu erkennen.